Wayne State University

Faculty

Jayna Ayres
Heather Bartlett
  • Joan Bickes
  • D.N.P., RN, PHCNS-­BC
  • Assistant Professor (Clinical), Coordinator of the M.S.N. in Advanced Public Health Nursing
  • 262 Cohn
  • 313-577-­8582
  • jbickes@wayne.edu
  • Suzanne Billingsley
  • D.N.P., RN, PMHCNS
  • Instructor (Clinical), Undergraduate Coordinator Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing
  • 246 Cohn
  • 313-577-­4127
  • af8089@wayne.edu
  •  D.N. P. - Wayne State University
Lynette Carroll
  • Jessica Diver
  • M.S.N., RN, CPNP-AC
  • Instructor (Clinical), Graduate Specialty Coordinator, Pediatric Nurse Practitioner - Acute Care Specialty
  • 258 Cohn
  • 313-577-2924
  • jessica.diver@wayne.edu
Julia Farner
  • Nancy George
  • Ph.D., FNP­-BC
  • Associate Professor (Clinical), Director, D.N.P. Program, Graduate Specialty Coordinator, Family Nurse Practitioner Specialty
  •  306 Cohn 
  • 313-577­-8300
  • nancy.george@wayne.edu
  • Janet Harden
  • Ph.D., CNAA­-BC
  • Associate Professor (Clinical), Assistant Dean of Faculty Affairs, Interim Dean Office of Student Affairs
  •  230 Cohn 
  • 313-577­-2221
  • jharden@wayne.edu
Vicki Ineson
Luisa Kcomt
Lauren Kelm
Kathy Kowalewski
  • Helene Krouse
  • Ph.D., ANP-BC, CORLN, FAAN
  • Professor
  •  146 Cohn 
  • 313-577-3911
  • hjkrouse@wayne.edu
  •   My clinical and research activities over 20 years have focused on influences on airway disease, respiratory health outcomes, and quality of life in adolescents and adults.  I have been predominantly investigating interactions among...
  • Laurie Lauzon Clabo
  • Ph.D., RN
  • Dean and Professor
  • 112 Cohn
  • 313-577-4104
  • laurie.lauzon.clabo@wayne.edu
  • Dr. Laurie Lauzon Clabo was appointed the eighth dean of the College of Nursing at Wayne State University in April 2015. Prior to her appointment at Wayne State, she served for five years as the dean of the School of Nursing at the MGH...
  • Sarah LeRoy
  • D.N.P., RN, CPNP-PC/AC
  • Graduate Speciality Coordinator, Pediatric Nurse Practitioner - Primary Care Specialty
  • 238 Cohn
  • 313-577-4393
  • sarah.leroy@wayne.edu
Anne Michon
Michael Mooney
  • Leanne Nantais-Smith
  • Ph.D., NNP-BC
  • Assistant Professor (Clinical), Program Director, M.S.N. Program and Graduate Certificates, Graduate Specialty Coordinator, Neonatal Nurse Practitioner Specialty
  • 241 Cohn
  • 313-577-5934
  • leanne.nantais-smith@wayne.edu
Christine Newman
Evelyn Reinke
Caroline Rich
  • Umeika Stephens
  • D.N.P., PMHNP-BC, FNP-BC
  • Assistant Professor (Clinical), Graduate Specialty Coordinator for the Psychiatric-Mental Health Nurse Practitioner
  • 244 Cohn
  • 313-577-4099
  • umeika.stephens@wayne.edu
  • April Hazard Vallerand
  • Ph.D., RN, FAAN
  • Associate Dean for Research, Director of the Office for Health Research, Director of the Ph.D. Program, College of Nursing Alumni Endowed Professor
  •  319 Cohn
  • 313-577-0359
  • April.Vallerand@wayne.edu
  • April Hazard Vallerand Ph.D., RN, FAAN, College of Nursing Alumni Endowed Professor at Wayne State University has focused her research on understanding the factors that affect functional status and the barriers to improving pain...